Skip to Content

SWIFT Library Consortium

The SWIFT Library Consortium involves 24 public libraries and councils working collaboratively to improve the efficiency and quality of library services.

This collaboration provides library users with resources and collections they may not otherwise be able to access.

Consortium members share a bibliographic database and library management system, SirsiDynix Symphony.

The following Victorian and New South Wales councils and libraries are consortium members:

​Consortium members
Campaspe Regional Library Melton City Council Library
Casey-Cardinia Library Corporation Mildura Rural City Council Library Service
​Central Highlands Libraries Mitchell Shire Library and Information Service
City of Greater Dandenong Swan Hill Regional Library Service
Gannawarra Shire Council Towong Shire Libraries
Goulburn Valley Regional Library Corporation West Gippsland Regional Library Corporation
High Country Library Corporation Wimmera Regional Library Corporation
Indigo Shire Libraries ​​Wodonga Library
Latrobe City Council ​​Yarra City Council
​New South Wales
​Ashfield Municipal Council Kogarah City Council
Burwood Council ​Marrickville Council
City of Botany Bay Strathfield Council

Our SWIFT Consortium Management Group manages the ongoing implementation of shared library services contracts and policies.

Read more information about our policy work on public libraries.

Contact us

For any enquiries, contact:

Kevin Rusbridge
Business Manager, SWIFT Library Consortium
0408 533 442