MAV Insurance

Insurance events

Each year, MAV Insurance hosts a number of events for members throughout Victoria and Tasmania.

To suggest potential speakers or topics for an MAV Insurance event, or for general enquiries, email the Risk Help Desk at Risk.Help@jlta.com.au.

2019 Best Practice Forums

Following member feedback to assist with availability and longer term management of your diaries, we have locked in the schedule for Best Practice Forums for the year ahead.

Tasmanian Best Practice Forums (Round 2)

  • Southern Tasmania - Wednesday 3 July - Brighton Council
  • Northern Tasmania - Thursday 4 July - Launceston City Council

Victorian Best Practice Forums (Round 2)

  • Eastern Rural Region - Wednesday 24 July - Latrobe City Council (Moe Service Centre)
  • North Central Rural Region - Thursday 25 July - Strathbogie Shire Council
  • Metropolitan Region - Wednesday 31 July - MAV
  • North West Rural Region - Wednesday 7 August - Yarriambiack Shire Council
  • South West Rural Region - Thursday 8 August - Southern Grampians Shire Council.

Tasmanian Best Practice Forums (Round 3)

  • Southern Tasmania - Wednesday 23 October - Hobart City Council
  • Northern Tasmania - Thursday 24 October - Central Coast Council (Sports Complex, Penguin)

Victorian Best Practice Forums (Round 3)

  • North West Rural Region - Wednesday 20 November - Hindmarsh Shire Council
  • South West Rural Region - Thursday 21 November - Ararat Rural City Council
  • Eastern Rural Region - Wednesday 27 November - Bass Coast Shire Council
  • North Central Rural Region - Thursday 28 November - Mount Alexander Shire Council
  • Metropolitan Region - Wednesday 4 December - MAV.