Each member council can appoint a representative to attend State Council meetings, exercise their council’s vote and provide regular reports to their council on our activities.

To nominate for election as MAV president or as a member of our Board, you must be appointed as your council’s representative.

Appointments for MAV representatives are made annually by each council.

Our MAV representatives protocol explains this role in more detail.

Current MAV Representatives

MAV representatives
Alpine Shire Council Mayor Peter Roper
Ararat Rural City Council Cr Jo Armstrong
Ballarat City Council Cr Amy Johnson
Banyule City Council Cr Tom Melican
Bass Coast Shire Council Cr Brett Tessari
Baw Baw Shire Council Cr Mayor Danny Goss
Bayside City Council Cr Alex del Porto
Benalla Rural City Council Cr Danny Claridge
Boroondara City Council Cr Coral Ross
Brimbank City Council Cr Georgina Papafotiou
Buloke Shire Council Cr Carolyn Stewart
Campaspe Shire Council Cr Ann Vickers
Cardinia Shire Council Cr Jeff Springfield
Casey City Council Noelene Duff (Administrator Chair)
Central Goldfields Shire Council Mr Noel Harvey
Colac Otway Shire Council Cr Stephen Hart
Corangamite Shire Council Cr Ruth Gstrein
Darebin City Council Cr Trent McCarthy
East Gippsland Shire Council Mayor Cr John White
Frankston City Council Mayor Cr Sandra Mayer
Gannawarra Shire Council Cr Brian Gibson
Glen Eira City Council Cr Jim Magee
Glenelg Shire Council Cr Anita Rank
Golden Plains Shire Council Cr Nathan Hansford
Greater Bendigo City Council Cr Rod Fyffe
Greater Dandenong City Council Cr Sean O'Reilly
Greater Geelong City Council Cr Jim Mason
Greater Shepparton City Council Cr Dinny Adem
Hepburn Shire Council Cr John Cottrell
Hindmarsh Shire Council Mayor Rob Gersch
Hobsons Bay City Council Cr Jonathon Marsden
Horsham Rural City Council Cr Mark Radford
Hume City Council Cr Naim Kurt
Indigo Shire Council Cr Jenny O'Comor
Kingston City Council Cr Georgina Oxley
Knox City Council Cr John Mortimore
Latrobe City Council Cr Sharon Gibson
Loddon Shire Council Cr Gavan Holt
Macedon Ranges Shire Council Cr Jennifer Anderson
Manningham City Council Cr Mike Zafiropoulos AM
Mansfield Shire Council Cr Marg Attley
Maribyrnong City Council Cr Cuc Lam
Maroondah City Council Cr Mike Symon
Melbourne City Council Cr Rohan Leppert
Melton City Council Cr Kathy Majdlik
Mildura Rural City Council Cr Simon Clemence
Mitchell Shire Council Cr David Lowe
Moira Shire Council Cr Wendy Buck
Monash City Council Mayor Cr Stuart James
Moonee Valley City Council Cr Narelle Sharpe
Moorabool Shire Council Cr Tom Sullivan
Moreland City Council Cr Oscar Yildiz
Mornington Peninsula Shire Council Mayor Cr Sam Hearn
Mount Alexander Shire Council Cr Tony Cordy
Moyne Shire Council Cr Mick Wolfe
Murrindindi Shire Council Cr Leigh Dunscombe
Nillumbik Shire Council Cr Peter Perkins
Northern Grampians Shire Council Cr Mayor Murray Emerson
Port Philip City Council Cr Dick Gross
Pyrenees Shire Council Cr David Clark
Queenscliffe Borough Council Mayor Cr Ross Ebbels
South Gippsland Shire Council Julie Eisenbise (Administrator Chair)
Southern Grampians Shire Council Cr Katrina Rainsford
Stonnington City Council Cr Jami Klisaris
Strathbogie Shire Council Cr Amanda McClaren
Surf Coast Shire Council Cr Brian McKiterick
Swan Hill Rural City Council Cr Les McPhee
Towong Shire Council Cr Aaron Scales
Wangaratta Rural City Council Cr Ken Clarke
Warrnambool City Council Cr Tony Herbert
Wellington Shire Council Cr Scott Rossetti
West Wimmera Shire Council Cr Bruce Meyer
Whitehorse City Council Cr Sharon Ellis
Whittlesea City Council Lydia Wilson (Administrator Chair)
Wodonga City Council Cr Anna Speedie
Wyndham City Council Mayor Cr Josh Gilligan
Yarra City Council Cr James Searle
Yarra Ranges Shire Council Cr Richard Higgins
Yarriambiack Shire Council Cr Graeme Massey

Further information