News and resources

Key dates

MAV Events - Save the date

Mark your calendar with important MAV events in 2019.

March 2019

Smart Urban Futures Conference
Thursday 21 March to Friday 22 March
Venue: William Angliss Conference Centre
Register now

MAV Technology Annual Conference
Monday 25 March to Thursday 28 March
Venue: GMHBA Stadium, Kardinia Park, Geelong
Register now

MAV CEO Forum
Thursday 28 March
Venue: TBA

April 2019

MAV Metropolitan Forum
Thursday 4 April
Venue: Sheraton Melbourne Hotel

MAV Rural and Regional Forum
Thursday 4 April
Venue: Sheraton Melbourne Hotel

May 2019

MAV Local Government Arts & Culture Forum
Thursday 9 May to Friday 10 May
Venue: TBA

MAV State Council Meeting
Friday 17 May
Venue: Sofitel Melbourne on Collins

Future of Local Government National Summit
Thursday 23 May to Friday 24 May
Venue: William Angliss Conference Centre
Register now

Rural and Regional Planning Conference
Thursday 30 May to Friday 31 May
Venue: TBA

June 2019

Infrastructure and Asset Management Conference
Thursday 6 June to Friday 7 June
Venue: Rydges Melbourne Hotel

July 2019

Councillor Development Weekend
Friday 26 July to Sunday 28 July
Venue: Mercure Ballarat Hotel and Convention Centre

August 2019

MAV Metropolitan Forum
Thursday 1 August
Venue: Sheraton Melbourne Hotel

MAV Rural and Regional Forum
Thursday 1 August
Venue: Sheraton Melbourne Hotel

September 2019

Sustainable Communities National Summit
Thursday 19 September to Friday 20 September
Venue: William Angliss Conference Centre

October 2019

MAV Annual Conference and Dinner
Thursday 17 October
Venue: Sofitel Melbourne on Collins

MAV State Council Meeting
Friday 18 October
Venue: Sofitel Melbourne on Collins

November 2019

Maternal & Child Health Nurses Conference
Friday 1 November
Venue: Melbourne Convention and Exhibition Centre

MAV CEO Forum
Thursday 14 November
Venue: TBA