Board

MAV Interim Board Members

Cr Josh Gilligan, Interim MAV President

Interim MAV President
Cr Josh Gilligan
Wyndham City Council
josh.gilligan@wyndham.vic.gov.au

Cr Ruth GstreinInterim Deputy President Rural
Cr Ruth Gstrein
Rural South West Region
Corangamite Shire Council
ruth.gstrein@corangamite.vic.gov.au
Cr Jami KlisarisInterim Deputy President Metro
Cr Jami Klisaris
Metro South East
City of Stonnington
jklisaris@stonnington.vic.gov.au
Cr Jennifer Anderson Cr Jennifer Anderson
Rural North Central Region
Macedon Ranges Shire Council
janderson@mrsc.vic.gov.au
Cr Murray Emerson Cr Murray Emerson
Rural North West Region
Northern Grampians Shire Council
councillor@ngshire.vic.gov.au

Rural South Central Region

Currently vacant
Cr Malcolm Hole Cr Malcolm Hole
Rural Gippsland Region
Wellington Shire Council
malcolm.hole@wellington.vic.gov.au
Cr Ronald Janas Cr Ronald Janas
Rural North East Region
Alpine Shire Council
ronj@alpineshire.vic.gov.au
Cr Rohan Leppert Cr Rohan Leppert
Metro Central Region
City of Melbourne
rohan.leppert@melbourne.vic.gov.au
Cr Sean O’Reilly Cr Sean O’Reilly
Metro Southern Region
City of Greater Dandenong Council
sean.oreilly@cgd.vic.gov.au
Cr Peter Perkins Cr Peter Perkins
Interface Region
Nillumbik Shire Council
peter.perkins@nillumbik.vic.gov.au
Cr Mike Symon Cr Mike Symon
Metro East Region
City of Maroondah
mike.symon@maroondah.vic.gov.au

Metro West Region

Currently vacant

MAV Board Responsibilities

The MAV Board’s key responsibilities are to:

  • define the detail of policies, objectives and strategies determined by State Council
  • set and evaluate directions, priorities and performance standards for the MAV
  • appoint the CEO and monitor his or her performance
  • liaise with MAV representatives from their regions.

The Rules empower the Board to pass codes of practice or protocols to supplement the Rules and guide office bearers, Board members and MAV representatives.

Board allowances and expenses

Our Board allowance and expense policy provides Board members with an annual allowance, paid quarterly in advance.

Board members are provided with a data allowance for accessing business papers via iPads and can claim out-of-pocket expenses for travel, parking, accommodation and meals when undertaking duties as a Board member.

The policy also allows for Board members to attend our Annual Conference, Councillor Development Weekend and other MAV events.

As of September 2020, current endorsed allowances are:

  • President $5,915.13 excl. 9.5% superannuation (paid monthly)
  • Deputy president $3,658.45 excl. 9.5% superannuation (paid quarterly)
  • Board member $2,491.04 excl. 9.5% superannuation (paid quarterly)

Further information