Each member council appoints a delegate to attend State Council meetings, exercise their council’s vote and provide regular reports to their council on our activities.

To nominate for election as MAV president or as a member of our Board, you must be appointed as your council’s delegate.

Please note new Board regional boundaries commence as at the March 2023 Board elections. See here for a map of the regions.

Current MAV Delegates

MAV Delegates
CouncilMAV Delegate
Alpine Shire Council Cr John Forsyth
Ararat Rural City Council Cr Jo Armstrong
Ballarat City Council Cr Amy Johnson
Banyule City Council Cr Elizabeth Nealy
Bass Coast Shire CouncilCr Clare Le Serve
Baw Baw Shire Council Cr Annemarie McCabe
Benalla Rural City Council Cr Bernie Hearn
Boroondara City Council Cr Victor Franco
Brimbank City CouncilCr Ranka Rasic
Buloke Shire Council Cr Alan Getley
Campaspe Shire Council Cr Colleen Gates
Cardinia Shire Council Cr Jack Kowarzik
Casey City Council Noelene Duff (Administrator Chair)
Central Goldfields Shire Council Cr Anna De Villiers
Colac Otway Shire Council Cr Stephen Hart
Corangamite Shire Council Cr Ruth Gstrein
Darebin City Council Cr Susan Rennie
East Gippsland Shire CouncilCr Tom Crook
Frankston City Council Cr Nathan Conroy
Gannawarra Shire Council Cr Travis Collier
Glen Eira City Council Cr Simone Zmood
Glenelg Shire CouncilCr Karen Stephens
Golden Plains Shire Council Cr Gavin Gamble
Greater Bendigo City Council Cr Margaret O'Rourke
Greater Dandenong City Council Cr Rhonda Garad
Greater Geelong City Council Cr Belinda Moloney
Greater Shepparton City Council Cr Seema Abdullah
Hepburn Shire Council Cr Lesley Hewitt
Hindmarsh Shire Council Cr Brett Ireland
Hobsons Bay City Council Cr Peter Hemphill
Horsham Rural City Council Cr Robyn Gulline
Hume City Council Cr Joseph Haweil
Indigo Shire Council Cr Sophie Price
Kingston City Council Cr Steve Staikos
Knox City Council Cr Susan Laukens
Latrobe City Council Cr Sharon Gibson
Loddon Shire Council Cr Gavan Holt
Macedon Ranges Shire Council Cr Jennifer Anderson
Manningham City CouncilCr Carli Lange
Mansfield Shire Council Cr Steve Rabie
Maribyrnong City Council Cr Cuc Lam
Maroondah City Council Cr Mike Symon
Melbourne City Council Cr Rohan Leppert
Melton City Council Cr Kathy Majdlik
Merri-bek City CouncilCr Adam Pulford
Mildura Rural City Council Cr Liam Wood
Mitchell Shire Council Cr Louise Bannister
Moira Shire CouncilJohn Tanner AM (Chair Administrator)
Monash City Council Cr Stuart James
Moonee Valley City Council Cr Rose Iser
Moorabool Shire Council Cr Tom Sullivan
Mornington Peninsula Shire CouncilCr Simon Brooks
Mount Alexander Shire Council Cr Tony Cordy
Moyne Shire Council Cr Ian Smith
Murrindindi Shire Council Cr Damien Gallagher
Nillumbik Shire Council Cr Peter Perkins
Northern Grampians Shire Council Cr Murray Emerson
Port Philip City Council Cr Robbie Nyaguy
Pyrenees Shire Council Cr David Clark
Queenscliffe Borough Council Cr Ross Ebbels
South Gippsland Shire Council Cr Nathan Hersey
Southern Grampians Shire CouncilCr David Robertson
Stonnington City Council Cr Nicki Batagol
Strathbogie Shire CouncilInterim Administrator Mr Peter Stephenson
Surf Coast Shire Council Cr Adrian Schonfelder
Swan Hill Rural City Council Cr Les McPhee
Towong Shire Council Cr Aaron Scales
Wangaratta Rural City Council Cr Dean Rees
Warrnambool City Council Cr Ben Blain
Wellington Shire Council Cr Scott Rossetti
West Wimmera Shire Council Cr Tim Meyer
Whitehorse City CouncilCr Denise Massoud
Whittlesea City Council Lydia Wilson (Administrator Chair)
Wodonga City Council Cr Ron Mildren
Wyndham City Council Cr Sahana Ramesh
Yarra City CouncilCr Edward Crossland
Yarra Ranges Shire Council Cr Jim Child
Yarriambiack Shire Council Cr Kylie Zanker

Further information