News and resources

Key dates

MAV Events - Save the date

Mark your calendar with important MAV events in 2019.

February 2019

MAV Strategic Planning Meetings 2019
Consultation sessions to provide an opportunity for members to influence the MAV’s work priorities and inform the development of our 2019-20 Strategic Work Plan. View session details.

March 2019

Maternal & Child Health Nurses Conference
Friday 1 March
Venue: Melbourne Convention and Exhibition Centre

Smart Urban Futures Conference
Thursday 21 March to Friday 22 March
Venue: William Angliss Conference Centre

MAV Technology Annual Conference
Monday 25 March to Thursday 28 March
Venue: GMHBA Stadium, Kardinia Park, Geelong

April 2019

MAV Metropolitan Forum
Thursday 4 April
Venue: Sheraton Melbourne Hotel

MAV Rural and Regional Forum
Thursday 4 April
Venue: Sheraton Melbourne Hotel

May 2019

MAV Local Government Arts & Culture Forum
Thursday 9 May to Friday 10 May
Venue: TBA

MAV State Council Meeting
Friday 17 May
Venue: Sofitel Melbourne on Collins

Future of Local Government National Summit
Thursday 23 May to Friday 24 May
Venue: William Angliss Conference Centre

Rural and Regional Planning Conference
Thursday 30 May to Friday 31 May
Venue: TBA

June 2019

Infrastructure and Asset Management Conference
Thursday 6 June to Friday 7 June
Venue: Rydges Melbourne Hotel

MAV CEO Forum
June (date TBC)
Venue: TBA

July 2019

Councillor Development Weekend
Friday 26 July to Sunday 28 July
Venue: RACV Torquay Resort

August 2019

MAV Metropolitan Forum
Thursday 1 August
Venue: TBA

MAV Rural and Regional Forum
Thursday 8 August
Venue: TBA

September 2019

Sustainable Communities National Summit
Thursday 19 September to Friday 20 September
Venue: William Angliss Conference Centre

October 2019

MAV Annual Conference and Dinner
Thursday 17 October
Venue: Sofitel Melbourne on Collins

MAV State Council Meeting
Friday 18 October
Venue: Sofitel Melbourne on Collins

November 2019

Maternal & Child Health Nurses Conference
Friday 1 November
Venue: Melbourne Convention and Exhibition Centre

MAV CEO Forum
Thursday 14 November
Venue: TBA